skip to Main Content

Tarotscopes and How to Do Them

Tarotscopes are a way of using tarot cards to give a forecast for each of the zodiac signs. A lot of publications will put out broad tarotscopes for each sign for the day, the week, the month. However, on a personal level, you can take into account other aspects of your client (moon sign, ascendant, etc.) to draw a much more accurate picture for them.

You do need to have a basic knowledge of astrology to be able to do this type of reading. Make sure you are familiar with the 12 zodiac signs: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces. Different tarot cards can represent different elements and have different interpretations for each sign as well. Keep in mind the sign you’re reading for if you’re focusing simply on the overarching zodiac sign as opposed to the full picture.

In the simple example below, I did a single card pull for my zodiac sign (Leo) for the day.

The Empress: As Leo is a fire sign and The Empress represents the divine power of the Earth, it may be showing some energy that I need to tap into. She represents loving energy and patience. In this instance, I would interpret this to mean that I will need more balance today than usual. I may be tested today and need to keep my fiery temper in check. The Empress is also a card that represents creative energy. That being said, I may also want to tap into a more expressive creative side and start a project that’s been brewing.

After you feel comfortable doing basic tarotscopes, think about incorporating things like ascendant, moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune and Pluto. This full picture together is called the natal chart. It is easy to calculate the full natal chart online.

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top